Customer reviews

3.7 Stars of 5, 9 Reviews.
5 stars: 67%
4 stars: 0%
3 stars: 0%
2 stars: 0%
1 star: 33%

by Mr.Gord Tenhage on Jun 3, 2021
I ordered this product a month ago and it still hasn't arrived. The tracking information is in Chinese and I'm still not sure if it's ever coming. They took the money right away and I can't see how it can take a month to arrive. Hopefully it still comes but don't expect this product to arrive quickly as the tracking information provided is terrible. My expectations were much higher than this.
by Mr.Ian Gardner on Jun 21, 2020
Brilliant for finding breaks in robot mower cable. See https://youtu.be/IVhkZglCXEc
by Mr.Brian on May 29, 2019
Purchased the unit - with some apprehension due to prior feedback reviews. First off - the instruction manual is VERY SMALL and the instructions are written for an electrician, ie - they are NOT easy to follow. In my opinion, since most buyers are trying to find an underground invisible fence line - you would think that the instructions would be better written to review how to use it for the top 1-2 brands; such as for tracking a broken line for the INVISIBLE FENCE or PETSAFE brands. This shouldn't be complicated and I agree that a quick and easy video on YouTube would be helpful. The one that covered it the best - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8-gZBwDp6pc - has a cheesy music background that is clearly too loud to even effectively follow the instructions.

I'm going to give it a try tomorrow....and will advise if it works.
by Roger Leigh on Oct 8, 2018
Purchased unit, followed directions, does not work. Rip off.
by Mr.Gabi Catalin Rusnacu on Mar 6, 2018
has a bit of a learning curve, but does work rather nicely most of the time.
by Mr.dan miller on Mar 6, 2018
worked perfect what a help
by Emil Ripa on Mar 6, 2018
When I found out that the electronic underground fence was broken, I called a couple of the installers to get a price on repair. Because of all the snow that we accumulated and the zero degree temps, the price for repair was going to be about $160 to $170 if they can find the break within 30 minutes. I decided to purchase the Kolsol F02 Wire Locator. After receiving the unit, I followed the directions and found the break in an area where it's not traveled (way back in the woods). I dug up the two ends of the broken wire, repaired it and saved over $120, and I still have the unit. Worked out great.
by Mr.jim brandenburg on Mar 6, 2018
Worked well to find a break in my underground dog fence
by Ms.Nina barnes on Feb 9, 2018
Need video to know how to operate and to know what sound it makes when it finds a break.mefd
Total 9 items, 20 items/p, current page 1/1.

Write a Review

Already have an account? Sign in.
Share your thoughts about this item with other users. All reviews will be reviewed within two working days, aggressive reviews and spam will be blocked.
After-sales questions and issues: Contact our Customer Service Department. (A customer representative will get back to you).
Please Sign in first if you want to later edit or manage reviews uploaded by yourself.